Truly shit photos: horrible muffin recipe you should not try

This recipe proved I am not (yet) a total genius in the kitchen. I got in my head to make muffins this morning. After looking at a couple recipes I decided to ignore all the tried and tested recipes and make up my own.

Ingredients:

  • 10 dates (I’ve had in my fridge since late November)
  • 1 apple, diced
  • 3 tbsp dried coconut (also in fridge since November)
  • 1/2 lime, zest and juice
  • 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 cup millet
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • 2 tbsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Instead of the result I had envisioned – what an incroyable muffin! uses up a bunch of old ingredients and tastes wonderful to boot! – they turned out, as you can see, speckled and flat. And, as I can tell, they taste oddly tropical and crunchy.

Leave a Reply

