The beet cake I won’t stop talking about

This might look slightly familiar. It’s that same beet cake! Well, I actually made a few adjustments and decided to photograph more of “the process” so you can see how it morphs from redred to brown and barely red. This may sound like the beginning of a newspaper joke, but it’s really just me being a little too excited by this odd transformation. (OK, probably not “odd.” Science probably explains this quite simply. It will always remain for me, however, a form of magic.)

Anyway, adjustments are thus: I used dried blueberries instead of sultanas and I actually made the icing the time. The icing has lemon juice in it so I was clearly a fool not to include it last time.

Leave a Reply

