No reason baking

I made some Cranberry-Orange cake, for no particular reason other than that I felt I needed some. However, reading directions all the way through is not my thing. And so I ended up with a very lovely cake that the recipe mandated must be wrapped in plastic and left overnight.

Somehow I endured 6 hours of walking by it and wondering just how much better it could get by sitting overnight. Until I could take it no more and freed it from its suffocating plastic prison. It was worth the (somewhat abbreviated) wait.

Leave a Reply

