Dani makes excellent pies

So, it was one of our birthdays recently. Dani made a pie for the occasion and I really cannot say how much I enjoyed it. To start, it was perfectly tart with cranberries, apples, and extra lemon juice. The crust was amazing. It was cold. I ate two servings each time I had it, resisting a third just so I could have more later.

No photo could do it justice. This picture only captures how rushed I was to get to eating that I took an even worse photo than usual.

One response to “Dani makes excellent pies

  1. Pingback: Plum and figs go well together (and Sarah makes OK pies) | Shitty Photos of OK Food·

Leave a Reply

