Looking on the bright side of things

My local farmer’s market has a reject bin, and as I am currently funemployed, I’ve made it my goal to adopt the dodgy 99 cent veggies and fruit when it looks remotely edible. Today there was a basket of apricots where only about 50% of them looked like they had been dropped on the floor, and this was good enough for me. Add a wrinkly yellow pepper, some garden radishes and some olive oil and there you have it: pasta that makes even a pessimist feel warm and fuzzy inside.

2 responses to “Looking on the bright side of things

  1. What a cool idea to put apricots in pasta! Did they get too mushy or anything? Or did you add them raw?

    • Thanks! I did add them raw, but I wonder if firm apricots would withstand a little bit of cooking. Mine were quite ripe.

Leave a Reply

