Baby Garden Salad

The salad greens in my garden are feathery and tender and just big enough to make a salad. Rounded out with a few peas and radishes, and drizzled with mustard and olive oil, it makes the perfect midday snack. Especially for those lazy days when there’s nothing in the house but the garden is just a few steps away.

I’ll be moving from my house in a month, so this year I wasn’t able to grow as much in the backyard. But I enjoy puttering around even if the time invested doesn’t yield anything close to a bumper crop. Maybe one day I’ll have a sprawling garden and a big kitchen and garden dinners will be a matter of course. A girl can dream, right?

Leave a Reply

